User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dadmin

Status
    Blog Entries
    Achievements:
    BloggerBug Hunter First Class50000 Experience PointsPro Level Wiki EditorVeteran
    Blog Entries

No Habla Espanol

I remember this being brought up in a topic somewhere but I couldn't find it or the answer to it anywhere so I figured I'd just break it out into it's own thing here.

in 17-2 Fernando and Victor speak to each other in Spanish. It also seems to be a pretty sizable amount of dialogue that could contain some vital information about the Colony. And of course being a proud American citizen, I only speak English!!! (...ok well, a little French too because that's the language I studied in high school and college...). So I'm woefully ill equipped to translate what they said to each other before the wave attacked them.

Did anyone/can anyone translate what they said?

"Builder"

Status
    Blog Entries
    Blog Entries
    ok so my spanish isn't fantastic but from what I understood Fernando first tells Victor not to get crazy and then Victor tells Fernando to come outside with his gun. The Fernando asks if they're taking them with them and Victor says that Marcus doesn't need to know. That's when they get the call on the radio...

Dadmin

Status
    Blog Entries
    Achievements:
    BloggerBug Hunter First Class50000 Experience PointsPro Level Wiki EditorVeteran
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by mascaria View Post
    ok so my spanish isn't fantastic but from what I understood Fernando first tells Victor not to get crazy and then Victor tells Fernando to come outside with his gun. The Fernando asks if they're taking them with them and Victor says that Marcus doesn't need to know. That's when they get the call on the radio...
    And for this you rock. That sheds some light on Victor. Even then he didn't want to get Marcus involved, so I guess the question remains unchanged: Why?

"Builder"

Status
    Blog Entries
    Blog Entries