User Tag List

Thread: Angel

"Gatherer"

Status
    Achievements:
    3 months registered5000 Experience PointsWell Liked

Gamertag: OldtypeM87

Angel

I'm just fairly new to the show and forum but have become hooked to the series. I know it's kinda an old topic or question but I felt like his death was really abrupt for the most part. It just seemed that for being a main character for the first two seasons, that his character being written off was a bummer. Just wondering if anyone else felt the same or had a different opinion of how his death was done between the end of season 2 to when he was killed?
    Likes Osiris liked this post

Ostentatious Legume

Status
    Blog Entries
    Achievements:
    BloggerBug Hunter First ClassWiki AmateurWA PointsTagger Second ClassExtreme Love50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by OldtypeM87 View Post
    I'm just fairly new to the show and forum but have become hooked to the series. I know it's kinda an old topic or question but I felt like his death was really abrupt for the most part. It just seemed that for being a main character for the first two seasons, that his character being written off was a bummer. Just wondering if anyone else felt the same or had a different opinion of how his death was done between the end of season 2 to when he was killed?
    I'm not sure I agree entirely with the idea that his death was abrupt. I mean, yeah, it was if you consider how it was handled in the episode, him not saying anything, the sounds of scribbling, and then BANG. But we sort of knew he was dead at the end of season two. His character had a decent arc--though I wouldn't say it resolved completely, at least as far as I'd like to have seen it resolve--and it was time to push the story forward. Really helped drive the idea home that nobody is safe. Not too long after, I recall thinking "That's totally a Joss Whedon moment."