PDA

View Full Version : SCRATCH, LIZZIE and THE BABY......

Annamarie08
Jan 25th, 2016, 10:26 AM
Anyone have any opinions of what SCRATCH would have done or behaved if LIZZIE was still with the Colony when she had her baby assuming she survived the childbirth? Anyone think she would have killed LIZZIE?

Osiris
Jan 25th, 2016, 11:25 AM
I'd like to say she wouldn't have killed Lizzie, but I also believe in ghosts... so.... there's that.

turbo
Jan 25th, 2016, 11:45 AM
I don't think she would have killed Lizzie, she would have kept her around for sure. But her being in power, she wouldn't have the time to devote to taking care of the kid.

bluestarred
Jan 25th, 2016, 06:16 PM
Scratch seemed strangely protective of Lizzie. Perhaps she wanted to build herself a little (enforced, unconventional) family unit. Who knows? We just scratched the surface of that chick's backstory in WA. As a therapist I would love to learn more about her motives.

Annamarie08
Jan 25th, 2016, 08:31 PM
I don't think she would have killed Lizzie, she would have kept her around for sure. But her being in power, she wouldn't have the time to devote to taking care of the kid.

Not 100% sure about that, turbo......keep in mind - if she did keep her around....she'd have to allocate a full-time Guardian to watch her at all times....that's A LOT of man power to keep one person in check....and I sort of feel like at the end of the series....when SCRATCH hears Nicholas crying when Pegs and Hope are trying to escape from her.....she mentions how perhaps she'll get everything she wants....it led me to believe she could give a shit about LIZZIE....that the main thing she really wanted - was a baby to fill in the void for the one she gave up.

turbo
Jan 26th, 2016, 02:33 PM