PDA

View Full Version : 80's Movie May-rathon 2012!!!

Osiris
Apr 19th, 2012, 12:44 AM
80's Movie May-rathon 2012

http://tcritic.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/08/sayanything.jpg

May is approaching, which means it's time for another 80's movie marathon! I've been doing this for the last 10 years. I sit down at the end of every day and select a flick (or two) from a beautiful period of film history. There are some amazing films, there are some god awful films... either way, I'm out to sit through 31 of them--probably more now that I'll be spending at least the first week recovering from surgery which means doing nothing but sitting on my ass watching movies and reading. So let's have a look at the list for the first half of the month. You tell me what you've liked, disliked, seen or haven't! I'm also open to suggestion! I'll see anything! Speaking of Anything...

Week One: Cusacks, Candys and Caddies! Oh My!

May 1 - Say Anything

May 2 - Summer Rental (Changed to Uncle Buck due to missing DVD]

May 3 - Caddyshack

May 4 - Better Off Dead/One Crazy Summer

May 5 - The Blues Brothers/Spaceballs

May 6 - The Breakfast Club [Changed to Willow due to missing DVD)

May 7 - Ghostbusters

Week Two: Weird 80s

May 8 - Weird Science
May 9 - House II: The Second Story I supplemented this movie with The Woman In Black. It simply wasn't scary enough.
May 10 - Back to the Future
May 11 - Blue Velvet/The Wraith The Wraith was worse than I remembered. Very let down.
May 12 - Repo Man/My Science Project My Science Project was :bowdown: awesome funny still.
May 13 - Howard The Duck
May 14 - Beetlejuice

Week Three: The Horrific 80's

May 15 - The Fog

May 16 - 976-EVIL
May 17 - The Serpent and The Rainbow
May 18 - The Evil Dead/Re-Animator
May 19 - Children of the Corn/The Shining
May 20 - Poltergeist
May 21 - The Lost Boys

Week Four: 80's Drama-rama

May 22 - Do The Right Thing
May 23 - Amadeus
May 24 - Children of a Lesser God
May 25 - Less Than Zero/Heathers