PDA

View Full Version : Doctor Who

Magrat
Jun 6th, 2011, 11:58 PM
So I've been a huge Doctor Who fan since I was little and watching the re-runs of Baker. Anyone else (especially with Season 5&6 getting big in the US) really into Doctor Who and Matt Smith?

To tie it in to We're Alive a little bit, was talking with some people about Doctor Who and Zombies. Just within the 'new' series we've been seeing some places where 'zombified' sorts appear:

Season 01, Episode 03 "The Unquiet Dead": Gas Ghosts are infecting corpses and are very 'old school' zombie.

Season 01, Episode 10 "The Doctor Dances": This episode ha the Gas Mask creatures which are very zombie like, and it spreads through touch witch is kinda zombie-esque.

Season 04.5, Episode 16 "The Waters of Mars": We get corpses reanimated by aliens, which isn't really a virus or anything, but hey they act like zombies and are creepy as hell!

Season 06, Episode 5&6 "The Rebel Flesh/Almost People": Not quite zombies, but reanimated flesh all the same.

Anywho, any other fans of the show out there? Thanks to mascaria for putting 99% of the zombie-who stuff together!

Also, am looking for an episode/fan-fic or what-have-you where The Doctor is himself a zombie. A regeneration-gone-wrong so he's only half alive sort of thing.
The latest series gave me the idea, with doctors dropping like flies. (flesh doctor in Season 6 episode 5 & 6) or the half-regenerated-dead doctor (episodes 1&2).

Cheers,
Magrat.

Tandem25
Jun 7th, 2011, 08:31 PM
Just watched the mid-season finale. It was awesome. As usual.

Magrat
Jun 15th, 2011, 11:47 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v231/Lyskitsune/Doctor%20Who/Motivator-Zombie.jpg

Really enjoyed the revelations of the season 6 cliffhanger. Can't wait to see what we get later in the year. Thank god I've got We're not Dead to tide me over the break!

Magrat
Jun 16th, 2011, 12:06 AM